Archive for the ‘Tanka’ Category

A New Dawn – Tanka

Tanka consists of five units (often treated as separate lines when Romanized or translated) usually with the following pattern of onji: 5-7-5-7-7.
   As the new day dawns
Yesterday’s wreckage is gone
   Today brings new start
Deliver hope with sunshine
Chasing the shadows away
TheMsLvh  © 2011

submitted to The Purple Tree House

Photo by papalars 

Creative Commons License
California Ink In Motion by TheMsLvh is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License

%d bloggers like this: