Dreams of Peace

 

 

“Too much of everything

 

is just enough”

 

A stitch of words that frame

 

my license plate.

 

 

 

A sister’s gift

 

so many years ago.

 

How did she know

 

that I would frame my life

 

around those eight

 

Grateful Dead words?

 

 

 

 too much love is just enough

 

 too much peace is just enough

 

 

 

Were the little girls with flowers

 

in their hair wrong

 

so long ago?

 

 

 

To dream the dreams

 

the world

 

now hungers for.

 

 

 

TheMsLvh

Creative Commons License
California Ink In Motion by TheMsLvh is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License

  1. September 27, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    Serenity and healing…

  2. September 29, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    There was a composer who lost his right arm in an accident. He wrote piano music for the left hand only. Maybe you could do something like that for a computer keyboard.

    Really, We Write Poems, http://wewritepoems.wordpress.com/2011/09/29/prompt-74-left-hand-first/, is suggesting writing poetry using the left hand. The left hand is controlled by the right brain, the area where poetry lives. It may be an exercise to try while you don’t have a choice. If it works, you could always type the resulting poems and clean them up once your other hand comes back online. Don’t you love that? Comes back online. I made a funny.

  3. October 7, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    I hope you are doing okay – I have been thinking about you – sending healing thoughts through the stratosphere…

    Pinghank has a new chapter and character…check it out…and start mulling a chapterof your own over.

  4. October 8, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    I am on the mend.. first week was a bitch but now I count the days till Wed and this cast is removed. Thanks everyone for your toughts and well wishes. I miss driving my car! lol! red 68 mustang. and brushing my hair. I would probably scare Frankenstein’s wife! Peace out!

  5. November 10, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    Yay! You’re Back, and writing as wonderfully as ever! I love the “too much love” and “too much peace”. Never can have enough of that. The world does hunger for it.

    This quote reminds me of a friend of mine. He was comfortably off, and lived a lovely life, golfing, painting, making music, (and coughing up platitudes:)) while I worked three jobs and was utterly exhausted trying to pay all the bills and help my impoverished kids. He made me a little framed quote that says “You’ll never HAVE enough until you ARE enough”. I’d look at it and mutter, “you’ll never have enough until you are enough. SHUT!! UP!!” Hee hee.

  6. November 10, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    hope your back for good – we missed you
    :)

  7. November 17, 2011 at 7:48 am

    Often it is the ideals of yesterday are the yearnings of today.

    You have composed a tender lament, wistful in its tone, wishful in its hopes.

    I like this one a lot, Lisa.

    Cheers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

