Home > Haiku, Poem > Haiku #1

Haiku #1

Truly life is hard

but it can be lived easy

Fly,  but don’t hit trees

-TheMsLvh

dVerse
Creative Commons License
California Ink In Motion by TheMsLvh is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License

  1. July 20, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    You are on your way.

  2. July 20, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    Great last line

  3. July 20, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    fly, take detours..

    well done.

    :)

  4. July 21, 2011 at 12:07 am

    I wish I were a bird. The trees are there for R&R en route! And birds don’t have to queue for hours to go through those awful security procedures. See how your haiku has made me think! Sign of a good haiku.

  5. July 21, 2011 at 8:02 am

    You are off to a smashing start. Watch out for that tree!

  6. July 21, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    good advice =)

  7. July 21, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Interesting. I have a friend who is a haiku poet and I have as yet not managed to get one that she really thinks is haiku. She is very exacting about the way a haiku should be written – which is good for me – I like to learn and master new things. Hopefully one day I will be satisfied and my friend as well. :)

    • July 21, 2011 at 4:01 pm

      To be honest, it is not my preference, Haiku. I just threw that up for a challange.

  8. July 22, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    Love it all – superb observation!

    Anna :o]

  9. July 22, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    ;-) I like the humour. It reminds me of a series of lithographs done by artist Claire Kujundzic in Wells, BC http://www.claireart.ca/magcat3.htm Can’t help but smile when you see them, just like the last line of your haiku!

    My poetic offering is at http://shawnbird.com/2011/07/18/summer-rain/

  10. July 23, 2011 at 10:27 am

    Beautiful uplifting poem =)

  11. July 25, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    masterful job.

    Greetings:

    Welcome sharing your poetry with us today.

    Poems that are old but need more attention, poems related to nature and life are welcome.

    Keep up the excellence.
    Hope to see you linked in and share.

    BEST!
    xoxox

  12. July 30, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    Your haiku caught the moment.

    Today – in my garden, I had to look up:

    Three curlews flew high overhead,
    calling in a blue sky.
    Two parents and a child?
    Where are the others from that clutch?

    I wonder if that might distill into haiku.

    best regards
    Harry

  13. December 23, 2011 at 5:47 am

    Excellent post.
    Happy Holidays….
    I know you write stunning Haiku, welcome sharing with us,
    1 to 3 or more are welcome.
    no theme.
    Hope to see you in,
    Smiles!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

