Home > Poem, Poetry, Poets United, Spilled Ink, TheMsLvh, UDPS > I Found a Page on Facebook

I Found a Page on Facebook

Today, I found a page on Facebook
Westside (Los Angeles) Kids of the 70’s
Lost in time – taking a look
Reminiscing days – could write a book!

People from all over posting memories
some forgotten and many remain
Oh! the fun we had growing up
all linked by the same chain.

What have I been doing all these years?
slowly losing my childhood dreams
Being swallowed up with adult fears
bound by expected regimes.

Today, I found a page on Facebook
in an hour my world changed
By recalling the past – brightened the future
healing my heart with a simple suture.

Now, looking at life through eyes I lost.
Hurray! I’m Back! My past I crossed.

 
-TheMsLvh ©2011 5-14-11

Photo source unknown (Century City, Ca.)

Creative Commons License
California Ink In Motion by TheMsLvh is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

  1. June 19, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Really happy for you! Not often that happens!

  2. June 19, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    WOW another great poem from you you are on a roll go for it …………. hugs can really realte to this made me think , i love it …….. T

  3. July 11, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    I had the same experience myself on Facebook a while back… *smile* Very well written!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

