Home > Poem, Poetry, Poets United, Spilled Ink, TheMsLvh, UDPS > Hurricane….a conversation

Hurricane….a conversation

Come out, come out,
Wherever you are
The sun is up,  shinning anew
The sky is the fairest of blue
It’s a beautiful day
So come out and play.

l want to come out and play
Unfortunately,  this hurricane hit
Lost sight of the shore
Surrounded by water
Crashing tsunami’s roar
I’m lost and can’t find the door.

Come with me, I’ll open that door
And let the sun begin to shine
Just take my hand, I’ll show the way
Not a word you’ll  have to say
I’ll save you from the depths, without delay
Just trust me and give me one more day.

Ah, but this might be my last day
I suspect another drowning wave
They come in sets of six
With intolerable pain they inflict
There’s no way to predict
The ocean’s bag of tricks.

I have a few of my own tricks
So don’t surrender to the pull
Hang on tight for I won’t let go
Like so many have done before
‘Cause they didn’t‘ know what to do
How to love and understand you.

With saddened eyes I searched for you
Your grasp seems like a mile away
Looking for you through foamy seas
Water filling the lungs, it’s hard to breath
This struggle is taking me down
Seems my only resolve is to drown.

You’re having a bad day, that’s all
Wait by the phone, wait for my call
I’m here for you, I won’t let you fall
Before you walk, you’ll have to crawl
I’ll have you out before the next squall
I can see you clearly behind that wall.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-TheMsLvh  © copyright 6-2-11

Creative Commons License
California Ink In Motion by TheMsLvh is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
photo source unknown

  1. July 12, 2011 at 10:07 am

    powerful.

  2. July 14, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    Interesting juxtaposition of dreams and reality.. the desperation and the willingness to live in the life that one is living… I liked the struggle…

    Thanks for joining in the Poetry Potluck WK 43 which I am hosting for the first time… hope you have liked it too…. and wish to see you again…

    Shashi
    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/07/whispers-cuckoos-song-and-smell-of-love.html
    At Twitter @VerseEveryDay

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

