Home > Poem, Poetry, Spilled Ink, TheMsLvh, UDPS > I Heart Hockey

I Heart Hockey

Photo by LATimes.com

“I hesitate even to give voice to my problems;
it is not what is commonly known as my style.”
Envisioning stars upon kissing the ice,
Hockey is the game, been skating for a while.

“But you were kind enough to ask — and I
deeply and sincerely appreciate your concern.”
Need to stop this excessive ringing in my ear
requesting this to the doctors, expressing what I yearn.

“The tinkling of a glass in a restaurant
     a child at play
      a motorcyclist on the street
       a lawnmower or even a bird
        all can make sounds which are difficult to process.”
Alas, there has been some progress.

Blood on the ice flowed from my broad chiseled chin
simply sutured delicately by trained and sturdy hand.
One problem solved, restoring my bruised skin
Damn this excessive ringing! This I had not planned.

“I wish I could say your concern is no longer needed,
but, alas, the progress of the recovery has been glacial at best.
It is frustrating and it can be very depressing, for
I am normally one of the most positive people I know.”

For which everyone can attest!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-TheMsLvh © copyright 5-27-11
*Poem inspired by a dear friend Robert S.*
Creative Commons License
California Ink In Motion by TheMsLvh is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Photo – LATimes.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

