Home > Poem, Poetry, Spilled Ink, TheMsLvh, UDPS > Wondering

Wondering

I want so much to love you
my heart is screaming so
My mind cautions beware
thoughts yelling, “WHOA”.

Looking at you I long
for days of memories past
When we were young at heart
living life and having a blast.

As the years wore on
and the distances grew
I watched in disbelief
for what was coming… I knew.

Unbalanced love emerged
breaking my heart you knew
Wounding just enough times
for me to say,”I’m through”.

Left wondering what you did
if you felt you needed to do
Breaking the bond that bound us
at one time made us two.

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

-TheMsLvh © copyright 2011
Creative Commons License
California Ink In Motion by TheMsLvh is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Image source unknown

  1. August 1, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    excellent flow and rhythm within this poem put the power of your words behind it and you have a hit! :)

  2. August 2, 2011 at 6:11 am

    So sad, well written poetry, I enjoyed reading this piece :)

  3. August 2, 2011 at 9:33 am

    Nice rhyming scheme and a sad familiar story nicely told.

  4. August 2, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    powerful passion, well expressed.

    the image is timeless.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

