Home > Love, Poem, Poetry, Poets United, Spilled Ink, TheMsLvh > Remember What Love Is? – lyrics

Remember What Love Is? – lyrics

Howling winds through winter trees
leaves let loose for flight
Night fell cold as the hour grew old
I am going home.

I am going home
to a love that waits
So warm kept by the fire
of heart, thoughts, and soul
My deepest desires
Yes, I am going home.

Your eyes shine like diamonds in the sky
want to be near you
Your smile –fresh as the morning fallen snow
need to be near you.

Your touch – alive with the pleasures of love
want to be in you
Your love warm as the sunshine above
need to be in you.

This love for you – deep and true
a feeling – can’t deny
By now hope you see
a love that will set you free
Our love will set us free.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

-TheMsLvh © copyright 2011

image source: Google

  1. June 24, 2011 at 8:15 am

    Hi. I came here to the beginning of your blog after stopping to read samples, excerpts and entire poems during the trip. I am fascinated by your poetry, and with the fact that you bother to rhyme–there aren’t many of us left. The ‘feel’ of your poetry gives me the idea this is not your first blog.

    The reason I came to the first poem is because no one ever makes it to the beginning, and it’s a great place for a chat—and it can always be deleted. Let’s get to it.

    You have an amazing imagination, and your word usage is that of someone much older than you appear to be in your photo. Your subject selection and the passionate treatment of your stories makes you unique. The only weakness I can find (and believe me, I’m nobody) is in the feet and meter. As exceptional as it is, your poetry would wow everyone, not that it’s not doing a pretty good job of that now, with a consistent meter.

    I now apologize for my audacity, and you can delete this mess and get back to writing.

    • June 26, 2011 at 1:18 pm

      I am out of town till tomorrow and have read your post twice on my friends comp. .
      Some answers.
      1. I started posting my writing about 2-3 months ago. Word Press is recent, after I realized Tumblr is fun, but is targeted to the younger people I feel, so I opened a blog on WordPress to get an understanding about the blog world.
      2. That pic of me was taken about 2 months ago by me on my cell phone. (thanks for the compliment). Good genes I guess.
      3. Feet and meter? Please give me an exapmle of my writting so I will get a feel for what you are saying.
      Lisa

  2. August 1, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    I think this would make a lovely song, if you know someone who could set it to music.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

